View site in English, Español, or Français
The fair-trade ticketing company.
Sign Me Up!  |  Log In
 
Find An Event Create Your Event Help
 
Highline Classic Jazz Festival
Landmark on the Sound Event Center
Des Moines, WA
Share this event:


More than a dozen groups representing Dixieland, Traditional Jazz, Big Band Swing, Blues, Gypsy Jazz, and even Western Swing in one big day at historic Landmark Event Center in Des Moines, WA.  Continuous jazz on three stages at the Center, two dance floors, two wine and beer bars, an optional 5-course dinner, and more make this THE classic jazz party of the year. Proceeds benefit Burien Arts Association, a non-profit arts group dedicated to presenting engaging and affordable arts experiences to residents and visitors to the Highline area in south King County.  The beautiful and gracious Landmark Event Center, built as the Masonic Retirement Home in 1926, provides the perfect setting, and the jazz, dancing, food and beverages keep the party going from 2:30 to 10:00 PM.
Bands include:
Ambience (www.ambience.com)
Double Bill (Bill Anschell/BillRamsey(www.billanschell.com)
Holotradband(www.holotradband.com)
Jacqueline Tabor Jazz Band (www.jacquelonetabor.com)
The Jangles (www.janglesband.com)
Jennifer Scott & Rene Worst (www.jenniferscott.ca)
Jump Ensemble (www.jumpensemble.com)
Odell's Medley (Alison Odell & Julian Smedley)
Pearl Django (www.pearldjango.com)
Ranger & the "Re-Arrangers" (www.rangerswings.com)
Susan Pascal's Soul Sauce (tribute to Cal Tjader)(www.susanpascal.com)
Steinwagon (Ryan Burns & Dawn Clement)
Uptown Lowdown Jazz Band (www.uptownlowdown.com)
FEATURING CASEY MACGILL'S 14 PIECE ORCHESTRA
Get Tickets
There are no active dates for this event.
Online Ticket sales have ended. Tickets are available at the door.

Location

Landmark on the Sound Event Center (View)
23660 Marine View Drive South
Des Moines, WA 98198
United States


Categories

Arts > Performance
Music > Festivals
Music > Jazz

Kid Friendly: Yes!
Dog Friendly: No
Non-Smoking: Yes!
Wheelchair Accessible: Yes!

Contact


Contact us
Email
support@brownpapertickets.com
24/7 Customer Service
1-800-838-3006 US, Canada, Puerto Rico
Resources
Careers
Press
Developers
Help
Ticket Buyers
Track Your Order
Browse Events
Locations
Event Producers
Create an Event
Pricing
Services
Buy Pre-Printed Tickets
The Venue List
Find out about local events
Get daily or weekly email notifications of new and discounted events in your neighborhood.
Sign up for local events
Connect with us
Follow us on Facebook
Follow us on Twitter
Watch us on YouTube
Read our blog
Get to know us
Use of this service is subject to the Terms of Usage, Privacy Policy, and Cookie Policy of Brown Paper Tickets. All rights reserved. © 2000-2018 Mobile EN ES FR