View site in English, Español, or Français
The fair-trade ticketing company.
Sign Me Up!  |  Log In
 
Find An Event Create Your Event Help
 
Daniela Petrova, author of "Her Daughter's Mother" - Thursday, July 18, 2019
Pages: A Bookstore
Manhattan Beach, CA
Share this event:
Get Tickets
Date
Jul 18, 2019 7:00 PM



Admission Level Price Quantity
General Free Sales Ended
This is a free event but RSVPS (Tickets) are appreciated and we hope you will consider buying a book.
 



Event

Daniela Petrova, author of "Her Daughter's Mother" - Thursday, July 18, 2019
{pages} is pleased to welcome debut author Daniela Petrova for a book talk and signing for "Her Daughter's Mother". Daniela will appear in conversation with Julie Clark, author of "The Ones We Choose".

"Her Daughter's Mother" - She befriended the one woman she was never supposed to meet. Now she is the key suspect in her disappearance. For fans of "The Perfect Mother" and "The Wife Between Us" comes a gripping psychological suspense debut about two strangers, one incredible connection, and the steep price of obsession.

Lana Stone has never considered herself a stalker until the night she impulsively follows a familiar face through the streets of New York's Upper West Side. Her target? The anonymous egg donor shed selected through an agency, the one who is making motherhood possible for her. Hungry to learn more about her, Lana plans only to watch her from a distance. But when circumstances bring them face-to-face, an unexpected friendship is born.

Katya, a student at Columbia, is the "yin" to Lana's "yang", an impulsive free spirit who lives life at the edge. And for pragmatic Lana, she's a breath of fresh air and a welcome distraction from her painful breakup with her baby's father. Then, just as suddenly as Katya entered Lana's life, she disappears and Lana might have been the last person to see her before she went missing. Determined to find out what became of the woman to whom she owes so much, Lana digs into Katya's past, even as the police grow suspicious of her motives. But she's unprepared for the secrets she unearths, and their power to change everything she thought she knew about those she loves best

Location

Pages: A Bookstore (View)
904 Manhattan Ave.
Manhattan Beach, CA 90266
United States


Categories

Arts > Literary

Kid Friendly: Yes!
Dog Friendly: No
Non-Smoking: Yes!
Wheelchair Accessible: Yes!

Contact


Contact us
Email
support@brownpapertickets.com
24/7 Customer Service
1-800-838-3006 US, Canada, Puerto Rico
Resources
Careers
Developers
Help
Ticket Buyers
Track Your Order
Browse Events
Locations
Event Producers
Create an Event
Pricing
Services
Buy Pre-Printed Tickets
The Venue List
Find out about local events
Get daily or weekly email notifications of new and discounted events in your neighborhood.
Sign up for local events
Connect with us
Follow us on Facebook
Follow us on Twitter
Follow us on Instagram
Watch us on YouTube
Read our blog
Get to know us
Use of this service is subject to the Terms of Usage, Privacy Policy, and Cookie Policy of Brown Paper Tickets. All rights reserved. © 2000-2019 Mobile EN ES FR