X
Read our response to COVID-19 and sign up for updates | View our current Customer Support status
  View site in English, Español, or Français
The fair-trade ticketing company.
Sign Me Up!  |  Log In
 
Find An Event Create Your Event Help
 
Eat & Drink Your Art Out
Packard Place
Charlotte, NC
Share this event:
Get Tickets
There are no active dates for this event.
Sorry. Online ticket sales have ended. However,tickets will be sold at the door for $25. Email gallery curator, Carmella Jarvi, at cjarvi@packardplace.us to make sure you're on the mailing list for future happenings!


Event

Eat & Drink Your Art Out
Support something great while treating yourself to some of Charlotte's best art, food and beer! Gallery curator, Carmella Jarvi, invites you to join us Saturday, June 30 from 5:30-8:30pm for the gallery's first community celebration with local artisans.

The Gallery at Packard Place shows local artwork and is making connections between business and art. It is one component of Packard Place's core mission of innovation, entrepreneurship and community. The gallery is sponsored, in part, by Packard Place, the Arts & Science Council and mailVU. As a non-profit, it must raise additional funds to showcase new innovative art and generate relevant programming.

This fundraiser will showcase current gallery artists - like David Edgar, Diana Arvanites, Allison Luce, Sharon Dowell and Heather Freeman - as well as other local painters, photographers and glass artists. (Keep checking back to this site. We'll be adding names of artists and chefs participating.)

Meet local talent (over 20 artists will be on site) and learn about their processes. Original artwork for sale at a variety of price points, with proceeds benefitting the artists and gallery. (Art purchased may be taken home immediately or picked up the next day. Cash, check or credit cards accepted.)

Tickets get you into the event and cover a few beers (from The Olde Mecklenburg Brewery and the NoDa Brewing Company) as well as food tasting of some of Charlotte's innovative and talented chefs, including Allen Gilbert, and several local favorite food trucks (The Herban Legend, The Tin Kitchen and The Southern Cake Queen) as well as awesome local wings - thanks to Picasso's Sports Cafe and Prestige Farms. (Can't have beer without wings!)

PLEASE NOTE: KIDS UNDER 12 GET IN FREE WITH PARENTS WHO PURCHASE TICKET(S). FOOD FOR KIDS MUST BE PURCHASED SEPARATELY.

TICKETS COVER BEER & FOOD SAMPLES. OTHER CUISINE - AND LOTS OF ART - WILL ALSO BE AVAILABLE FOR PURCHASE.

FREE PARKING WITH TICKET PURCHASE, FROM 5-9PM. Note these details changed on 6/26!!

OKAY TO PARK IN ANY FLAT PAVED LOT - NOT PARKING DECK OR WHERE FOOD TRUCKS ARE - ON PACKARD PLACE BLOCK. ENTRANCES ON 3RD & CHURCH STREETS FOR "PREFERRED" LOTS ARE OK. WILL  EMAIL A PARKING PASS FOR CAR OR PICKUP AT EVENT.

(Photo of Packard Place © www.chrisaustin.net.)

---------------------------------------------------------------------

PLEASE NOTE: EXPERIENCING TECHNICAL DIFFICULTIES WITH "DISCUSSION" AREA. Here are additional details:

Buy your ticket before the end of Monday, June 18 and get entered to win original painting by gallery curator Carmella Jarvi! (WE HAVE EXTENDED THE DEADLINE, BUT ONLY ONLINE TICKET PURCHASES WILL BE ENTERED TO WIN.)

(See painting you could win on this link:  http://on.fb.me/Lw5kq5)

---------------------------------------------------------------------

These are the artists that will be sharing and selling their work at the June 30 event: Jon Tarleton (www.jontarleton.blogspot.com), Chris Horner (www.LensArtwork.com), Sharon Dowell (www.sharondowell.com), Terry M. Thirion (www.terrythirion.com), Carmella Jarvi (www.carmellajarvi.com), Rose Hawley (artinthedairy.com), Bunny Lynch (bunnylynch.weebly.com), Kat Starcher (www.katstarcherphotography.com), Rosalia Weiner (www.projectartaid.org) Andrea Vail (andreavail.com), Theron Ross, Christina Welsh, Paul Murphy, Deborah Winegar (deborahwinegar.artspan.com), JoAnn Sieburg-Baker (www.js-b.com), Hasaan A. Kirkland (www.kairosindustry.com), Nancy G. Cook (www.nancygcook.com), Marcee Musgrove (marceemusgrove.zenfolio.com), Natalie Abrams (www.natalieabramsartworks.com), Tina Alberni (www.colordesignstudio.com), Chris Austin (chrisaustin.net) and Susan Nuttall (www.susannuttall.com).

There will be a wide variety of painting, photography, clay, glass, fiber art and sculpture for sale during the event. (Cash, checks and plastic accepted.)

Gallery Art in Garage & Main Hall: Art by David A. Edgar (www.plastiquarium.com), Susan Brenner (www.susanbrenner.net), Allison Luce (www.allisonluce.com), Sharon Dowell (sharondowell.com), Heather Freeman (epicant.com) and Crista Cammaroto (www.cristacammaroto.com) is also for sale. Diana Arvanites' installation is not for sale. (dianaarvanites.com) During the June 30 event ONLY, take extra 10% off Luce and Dowell's - and 15% off Brenner's - original art hanging in the Garage!

---------------------------------------------------------------------

Your ticket gets you access to some of Charlotte's outstanding local artists (with lots of different art at variety of price points). Ticket sales support the non-profit gallery, but - more importantly - buy you local craft beer and some very tasty food treats!

Event sponsors are local favorite food trucks The Herban Legend (www.theherbanlegend.com), The Tin Kitchen (www.thetinkitchen.com), Southern Cake Queen (www.southerncakequeen.com), and greatfoodandbeverage.com (chef Allen Gilbert). Of course, one can't have beer without wings and Picasso's Sports Cafe (picassossportscafe.com) and Prestige Farms are making sure we'll have some of those too.

The Olde Mecklenburg Brewery (oldemeckbrew.com) - also an event sponsor - will be serving local craft beer along with the NoDa Brewing Company (www.nodabrewing.com).

So, mark your calendar and join us for what is sure to be a fun, festive and memorable evening! (Have a fun date night or bring the kids - 12 and under get in free - but parents will have to purchase their food separately.)

---------------------------------------------------------------------

We are honored to have several original Carlleena Person paintings at "Eat & Drink Your Art Out." (NFS of course, but there to represent the woman, her work and incredible impact on the art world. http://www.knightarts.org/community/charlotte/carlleena-person-transformed-charlotte-through-her-art :-)

---------------------------------------------------------------------

These local art groups will also be participating: Project Art Aid (www.projectartaid.org), Guerrilla Artists Group (www.guerrillaartistsgroup.org), the local group of Urban Sketchers (www.urbansketchers.org) with music provided by the Lake Norman String Quartet

---------------------------------------------------------------------

Thanks to Create-ster (www.create-ster.com) and 3 Keys Marketing Products, LLC (3keysmarketingproducts.com) for sponsoring printed materials for event!

---------------------------------------------------------------------

Congratulations to Judy Bream who won the painting!! (But, thank you to all of your for your support:-)

Location

Packard Place (View)
222 S. Church Street
Charlotte, NC 28202
United States

Categories

Arts > Visual
Food > Beer, Wine, Spirits
Food

Kid Friendly: Yes!
Dog Friendly: No
Non-Smoking: Yes!
Wheelchair Accessible: Yes!

Contact


Contact us
Email
support@brownpapertickets.com
Phone
1-800-838-3006 US, Canada, Puerto Rico
Resources
Careers
Developers
Help
U.S. COVID-19 Event Restrictions
Ticket Buyers
Track Your Order
Browse Events
Locations
Event Producers
Create an Event
Pricing
Services
Buy Pre-Printed Tickets
The Venue List
Find out about local events
Get daily or weekly email notifications of new and discounted events in your neighborhood.
Sign up for local events
Connect with us
Follow us on Facebook
Follow us on Twitter
Follow us on Instagram
Watch us on YouTube
Read our blog
Get to know us
Use of this service is subject to the Terms of Usage, Privacy Policy, and Cookie Policy of Brown Paper Tickets. All rights reserved. © 2000-2021 Mobile EN ES FR