View site in English, Español, or Français
The fair-trade ticketing company.
Sign Me Up!  |  Log In
 
Find An Event Create Your Event Help
 
Moksha Art Fair 2012 "The Eagle Meets the Condor" - Closing Celebration
7th circuit Studios
Miami, FL
Share this event:
Get Tickets
There are no active dates for this event.


Event

Moksha Art Fair 2012 "The Eagle Meets the Condor" - Closing Celebration
For tickets to the 12/6 panel/lecture presentation go to: http://bpt.me/292894

The Moksha Family Arts Collective is proud to announce the following initial lineup of visionary artists, speakers and musicians for the 2012 Moksha Art Fair "Eagle Meets Condor":

Visual Artists:
Chief Leonard Crowdog, Jr. - www.ucberkeleynerds.com/uploads/leonard_crowdogjr_bio.pdf
Mariano Valadez- www.facebook.com/mvhuicholyarnpainter
Cilau Valadez - www.thehuicholcenter.org/huichol-art/cilau-valadez-huichol-yarn-painter/
Mark Henson - www.markhensonart.com
Donna Torres - www.donnatorres.com
Amanda Sage - www.amandasage.com
Chris Dyer - www.positivecreations.ca
Michael Divine - www.tenthousandvisions.com
Layla Love - www.luciddreamingart.com/?page_id=26
Emma Watkinson - www.emanations.co.uk
Alex Sastoque - www.alexsastoque.com
Reinier Gamboa - www.reiniergamboa.4ormat.com
Eva Ruiz - www.evaruizart.com
Rick Dieguez
Olivia Curry - www.dreamnectar.com
Robert Aura Freitag - www.facebook.com/robertaurafreitag
Alvaro Santamaria - www.facebook.com/pages/Alvaro-Santamaria-Art/268895959825223
Luis Valle - www.facebook.com/luisvalleart
Nagga Reishi
Baba Trips - www.babatrips.com
Ryan Cacolici - www.cacolici.com
Robert Thomas, Jr

Speakers:
Daniel Pinchbeck - www.wikipedia.org/wiki/Daniel_Pinchbeck
Manolo Torres - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Constantino_Manuel_Torres
Panel discussion with select visiting artists

Musical Acts:
Toubab Krewe - www.toubabkrewe.com
Andreilien (Heyoka) - www.soundcloud.com/andreilien
Govinda - www.govinda.bandcamp.com
7th World ft. Robert Thomas, Jr. (Weather Report, Santana)
Sounduo - www.sounduo.com
Subsqwad - www.soundcloud.com/subsqwad
Satchi Om - www.satchiom.com
Elastic Bond - www.elasticbond.com
Panther God - www.panthergod.com
Beatmachines
S.P.O.R.E. - www.facebook.com/spore904
Dusthead - www.soundcloud.com/dustheaddusthead
Okulus Anomali - www.okanom.com
Franky Helix - www.soundcloud.com/franky-helix
Indovisual - www.soundcloud.com/indovisual
Warp9 - www.soundcloud.com/warp99
Y Diz - www.ydiz.com
Eric Peredes
The Moksha Roots All Stars
Afro Monk - www.afromonk.com
SevenD - www.soundcloud.com/sevend
Rhythm Flow
Eric Dez - www.ericdez.com
Milky - www.soundcloud.com/milky-da-milkman
Skinny Hendrix
Barrio Abajo
Venezoniks
Redstar*
Jamin Murphy
Tamboka Jams
and more...

Keep posted for many more incredible local, national, and international talents to be added to the 2012 lineup! Tickets go on sale this Saturday, October 13th.

"EAGLE MEETS CONDOR"
The Moksha Family Artist Collective and Community Arts & Culture present the 2012 Moksha Art Fair with the theme "The Eagle Meets The Condor", during Art Basel Miami Beach. This showcase works to highlight the cultural and creative connections between the indigenous people of South & Central America with North American shamanism. By utilizing artistic sensibilities to reflect the deep appreciation for ancient knowledge, the Moksha Art Fair brings people together to share and experience art that transcends time.

The theme of "The Eagle Meets The Condor" represents a convergence of creativity and reverence of native culture and modern awakening. Part of this international gathering will include shamans, spiritual leaders from South America, Central America and North America who will present traditional elements of their cultural history through artistic displays, educational presentations and interactive demonstrations. This is an opportunity to experience a cultural relevance of history as it meshes in today's modern world.

Within many indigenous cultures there is a 2000 year old prophecy about the eagle meeting the condor to create peace and balance for the people of the Americas. In Andean culture, the prophecy predicted the conflict throughout the Americas from around 1500 to 2000. The eagle represents the modern, technological world while the condor represents the people who live close to the land and honor spirituality and wisdom.

As part of the prophecy, it is foretold that we are in a time of transition that will bring the eagle and condor to fly together in harmony. This will require that the people of the Americas embrace a change in consciousness as well as in practices. This partnership will be born of love and healing that will work to undo the conflict through sustainability and understanding.

The 2012 Moksha Art Fair honors this prophecy and provides a platform for our visionary community to come together with global awareness, creative interaction and solidarity for holistic wisdom. By merging the modern technology with the roots of nature, we strive to achieve a sense of harmony that can radiate beyond our local community to all across the Earth.

As part of the 2012 Moksha Art Fair, there will be a special showcase of international and local artists along with a panel discussion about the cultural impact of enthogens in art. In addition, there will be a special indigenous blessing ceremony that will bring together a selection of tribal cultures. As a culmination of this art festival, there will be multi-media presentation of music, live art and various performances.

The Moksha Art Fair is the premiere event for visionary art during Art Basel Miami Beach! In 2012, The Eagle Meets The Condor will bring together a dynamic selection of artists, performers & musicians! This is a showcase that should not be missed! Make your plans to be at the 2012 Moksha Art Fair! You will be happy you did! Spread the word & be part of something beautiful!

Gallery, lecture, music and performance updates coming soon! If you are interested in becoming a sponsor or participating, contact us here or at 305-757-7277.

Discussion

Location

7th circuit Studios (View)
228 NE 59 Street
Miami, FL 33137
United States


Categories

Contact


Contact us
Email
support@brownpapertickets.com
24/7 Customer Service
1-800-838-3006 US, Canada, Puerto Rico
Resources
Developer Center
Media Center
Ticket Buyers
Track Your Order
Browse Events
Locations
Event Producers
Create an Event
Pricing
Services
Buy Pre-Printed Tickets
The Venue List
Join the mailing list
Get spam-free daily notifications of new events in your neighborhood!
Customize your mailing list
Connect with us
Use of Brown Paper Tickets is subject to our Terms & Conditions. All rights reserved. © 2000-2014 Mobile EN ES FR