View site in English, Español, or Français
The fair-trade ticketing company.
Sign Me Up!  |  Log In
 
Find An Event Create Your Event Help
 
Nomi Prins: Collusion: How Central Bankers Rigged the World
St. John's Presbyterian Church
Berkeley, CA
Share this event:
Get Tickets
There are no active dates for this event.
Advance online tickets are no longer available, but TICKETS WILL STILL BE AVAILABLE AT THE DOOR.


Event

Nomi Prins: Collusion: How Central Bankers Rigged the World
KPFA Radio 94.1 FM presents

NOMI PRINS
COLLUSION: How Central Bankers Rigged the World
Hosted by Vylma V
 .
Sunday, May 6, 7:30 PM
St. John's Presbyterian Church, 2727 College Avenue, Berkeley
advance tickets: $12: brownpapertickets.com :: T: 800-838-3006  or Pegasus
(3 sites), Books Inc (Berkeley), Moe's, Walden Pond Bookstore, East Bay Books, Mrs. Dalloway's, $15 door, benefits KPFA,  info: kpfa.org/events  
.
A searing exposé of the collusion between central bankers as they control global markets and dictate economic policy

The 2008 financial crisis unleashed a chain reaction that turbo-boosted the influence of central bankers and triggered a massive shift in the world order. Central banks and institutions like the IMF are overstepping the bounds of their mandates and directing the flow of money without any checks or balances. Meanwhile, the open door between private and central banking ensures endless manipulation against a backdrop of government support. Packed with details about the power players who orchestrate international finance-from Janet Yellen and Mario Draghi to Ben Bernanke and Christine Lagarde-Collusion casts an unflinching spotlight
on the dark conspiracies and unsavory connections within the halls of power.

"Prins is that rare combination of real-world expertise, scholarly method, and a brilliant
writing style. Collusion is urgent and timely. A must-read for savers, students, journalists,
and public officials."- James Rickards, bestselling author of Currency Wars

Praise for Nom Prins' earlier book, All the Presidents' Bankers:

"Nomi Prins follows the money. She used to work on Wall Street. And now she has written a seminal history of America's bankers and their symbiotic relationship with all the presidents
from Teddy Roosevelt through Barack Obama. It is an astonishing tale.  "All the Presidents
Bankers relies on the presidential archives to reveal how power works in this American
Democracy. Prins writes in the tradition of C. Wright Mills, Richard Rovere and William
Greider. Her book is a stunning contribution to the history of the American Establishment.
-Kai Bird, Pulitzer Prize winning biographer

Vylma V is a Puerto Rican activist, human rights attorney, and former deputy public defender in Santa Clara County.  On KPFA Radio, she is the DJ for the Music Show, Ritmo (2nd Saturdays), a frequent sub for The Talkies, and a La Raza Chronicles' producer.  She is also the executive producer of Goddess on the Radio, a feminist spirituality program which airs on KPFB 89.3 every Saturday at 2pm.

Location

St. John's Presbyterian Church (View)
2727 College Avenue
Berkeley, CA 94705
United States


Categories

Arts > Literary

Kid Friendly: No
Dog Friendly: No
Non-Smoking: Yes!
Wheelchair Accessible: Yes!

Contact


Contact us
Email
support@brownpapertickets.com
24/7 Customer Service
1-800-838-3006 US, Canada, Puerto Rico
Resources
Careers
Press
Developers
Help
Ticket Buyers
Track Your Order
Browse Events
Locations
Event Producers
Create an Event
Pricing
Services
Buy Pre-Printed Tickets
The Venue List
Find out about local events
Get daily or weekly email notifications of new and discounted events in your neighborhood.
Sign up for local events
Connect with us
Follow us on Facebook
Follow us on Twitter
Watch us on YouTube
Read our blog
Get to know us
Use of this service is subject to the Terms of Usage, Privacy Policy, and Cookie Policy of Brown Paper Tickets. All rights reserved. © 2000-2018 Mobile EN ES FR