View site in English, Español, or Français
The fair-trade ticketing company.
Sign Me Up!  |  Log In
 
Find An Event Create Your Event Help
 
Chocolate & Couture: A Spring Fashion Show
Jbar
Chicago, IL
Share this event:
Get Tickets
There are no active dates for this event.
If available, tickets will be $20 at the door.


Event

Chocolate & Couture: A Spring Fashion Show
Immerse yourself in couture, chocolate, and cocktails Thursday, March 22nd at J Bar in downtown Chicago.  The evening is hosted by the glam girls of Mission 2 Organize (http://www.Mission2Organize.com/), Schae Lewis & Bahar Partow, and Jamie Arlin, from Mixins-Chicago (http://www.meetup.com/Mixin).  Co-hosted by Jbar (http://www.jbarchicago.com/) and Danielle Lutz of ShopWalk (http://www.chicagoshopwalk.com/) and Sole Goddess (http://www.solegoddess.com). A special thank you to our sponsor, element Wellness/Juice Bar/Spa, coming soon to 233 W. North Avenue.

The night will feature BMG Models (http://www.bmgmodels.com)in an array of urban fashion from some of Chicago's local designers.  Featured are the Ariel Simone (http://www.etsy.com/shop/arielsimone) spring collection, ties from Shah Riaz (http://www.shahriaz.com/), and Richard Dayhoff (http://www.facebook.com/richarddayhoff) underwear. Runway show starts at 8:30pm.

Pictures and snap shots provided by photographer Angela Garbot (http://angelagarbot.com/); lit up by Birkenheuer Photography (http://www.birkenheuerphotography.com/); with stylish hair and makeup created by Ryan Babbitt (http://ryanbabbitt.com/).  All together snapped, brightened, and primped for a turn on the catwalk!  

Bite and booze the evening away by savoring a little sweetness from Cake Bite Girl (http://www.cakebitegirl.com/) while sipping up The Naked Grape (http://www.thenakedgrapewine.com/); a natural kind of wine.    


YOUR TICKET INCLUDES:
* Fashion show at 8:30pm
* 2 Complimentary glasses of wine
* Passed cake bites
* Chance at 50 Gift bags
* One raffle prize entry


Discussion

Location

Jbar
610 N. Rush St.
Chicago, IL 60611
United States


Categories

Arts > Fashion
Food > Beer, Wine, and Spirits
Food > Sweets
Music > EDM/Dance/Rave
Social

Minimum Age: 21
Kid Friendly: No
Dog Friendly: No
Non-Smoking: Yes!
Wheelchair Accessible: Yes!

Contact


Contact us
Email
support@brownpapertickets.com
24/7 Customer Service
1-800-838-3006 US, Canada, Puerto Rico
Resources
Developer Center
Media Center
Ticket Buyers
Track Your Order
Browse Events
Locations
Event Producers
Create an Event
Pricing
Services
Buy Pre-Printed Tickets
The Venue List
Join the mailing list
Get spam-free daily notifications of new events in your neighborhood!
Customize your mailing list
Connect with us
Use of Brown Paper Tickets is subject to our Terms & Conditions. All rights reserved. © 2011-2012 Mobile EN ES FR