View site in English, Español, or Français
The fair-trade ticketing company.
Sign Me Up!  |  Log In
 
Find An Event Create Your Event Help
 
Ha-Joon Chang: The Fantasy of Free-Market Thinking
Town Hall Seattle
Seattle, WA
Share this event:
Get Tickets
There are no active dates for this event.
Tickets available for purchase at the door beginning at 6:60 pm. Cash or check only. Late seating not guaranteed.

Event

Ha-Joon Chang: The Fantasy of Free-Market Thinking
If you've wondered how we didn't see the economic collapse coming, economist and Cambridge Reader Ha-Joon Chang knows the answer: We didn't ask what they didn't tell us about capitalism. In the tradition of Joseph Stiglitz, Chang (author of the bestseller Bad Samaritans and the new 23 Things They Don't Tell You About Capitalism) questions the assumptions the "free market apostles" have spun since the Reagan era, and explains that efforts at unregulated trade have very rarely succeeded in producing economic development, and have a far worse record compared to interventionist policies. Presented by The Town Hall Center for Civic Life, with University Book Store. Series media sponsorship provided by PubliCola. Series supported by The Boeing Company Charitable Trust and the RealNetworks Foundation.  

Location

Town Hall Seattle
1119 8th Avenue
Seattle, WA 98101
United States


Categories

None

Wheelchair Accessible: Yes!

Contact


Contact us
Email
support@brownpapertickets.com
24/7 Customer Service
1-800-838-3006 US, Canada, Puerto Rico
Resources
Developer Center
Media Center
Ticket Buyers
Track Your Order
Browse Events
Locations
Event Producers
Create an Event
Pricing
Services
Buy Pre-Printed Tickets
The Venue List
Join the mailing list
Get spam-free daily notifications of new events in your neighborhood!
Customize your mailing list
Connect with us
Use of Brown Paper Tickets is subject to our Terms & Conditions. All rights reserved. © 2011-2012 Mobile EN ES FR