View site in English, Español, or Français
The fair-trade ticketing company.
Sign Me Up!  |  Log In
 
Find An Event Create Your Event Help
 
The Picture of Dorian Gray
Eureka Theatre
San Francisco, CA
Share this event:
Get Tickets
There are no active dates for this event.

Event

The Picture of Dorian Gray
Oscar Wilde's electrifying novel comes to the stage in this dynamic World Premiere adaptation by John Fisher. Using words, movement, and music this new performance keeps Wilde's story in its own time but highlights the relevance of his fable to our own. Wilde's story of vanity, ambition and lust rocked his world with its frank portrayal of the lives of artists and libertines. This production will utilize a cinematic and "surprise element" technique in its narrative, creating a dreamscape of possibility even as it tells Wilde's story. That story remains potent today in exploring the limits and delimits of desire and ambition. In the tradition of FRANKENSTEIN and DR. JEKYLL AND MR. HYDE, Wilde's story even challenges the limits of corporality. Just as the body is mutable, the story telling will be mutable. This sexy, shocking story is at once a mystery, a fantasy, a science fiction and a terrifying parable.

Discussion

Location

Eureka Theatre
215 Jackson Street
San Francisco, CA 94111
United States


Categories

Arts > Theatre

Kid Friendly: No
Dog Friendly: No
Non-Smoking: No
Wheelchair Accessible: No

Contact


Contact us
Email
support@brownpapertickets.com
24/7 Customer Service
1-800-838-3006 US, Canada, Puerto Rico
Resources
Developer Center
Media Center
Ticket Buyers
Track Your Order
Browse Events
Locations
Event Producers
Create an Event
Pricing
Services
Buy Pre-Printed Tickets
The Venue List
Join the mailing list
Get spam-free daily notifications of new events in your neighborhood!
Customize your mailing list
Connect with us
Use of Brown Paper Tickets is subject to our Terms & Conditions. All rights reserved. © 2011-2012 Mobile EN ES FR