View site in English, Español, or Français
The fair-trade ticketing company.
Sign Me Up!  |  Log In
 
Find An Event Create Your Event Help
 
Elixirs And Eats: July Tattoo!
Hudson Terrace
New York, NY
Share this event:
Get Tickets
There are no active dates for this event.
Tickets are no longer available online.


Event

Elixirs And Eats: July Tattoo!
Food Karma Projects, in conjunction with Burger Conquest and Jimmy's No.43, present a new series of celebratory libations, consumptions and avocations called Elixirs and Eats.  These monthly events pay homage to the classic post-work "happy hour," with up and coming purveyors of fine hooch giving it exciting new interpretation.

Each month will feature a fresh, thematic rotation of indie spirits, wines, craft beers, foods and entertainment.  The July 31st soireeaptly dubbed Inks, Drinks & Hijinksjoins together indie spirits, hot sauce, The Blues and tattoos, and will take place at trendy nightlife destination, Hudson Terrace  www.hudsonterrace.com.  Spirits will be available either neat, on the rocks, or as a signature cocktail. The fine, delectable indie spirits listed beloworganized by Modern Distillery Age - www.distilleryage.comare the event's core:

      Bardstown Barrel Selections- www.bardstownbarrelselections.com
      Breckenridge Distillery- www.breckenridgedistillery.com
      Koval Distillery- www.koval-distillery.com
      Philadelphia Distilling- philadelphiadistilling.com
      Scorpion Mezcal- www.scorpionmezcal.com
      The Noble Experiment- www.nobleexperimentsd.com
      Tequila Semental- www.tequilasemental.com
      Tito's  Handmade Vodka- www.titosvodka.com
      Warwick Valley Distillery- www.wvwinery.com

In addition to spirits, guests will also enjoy unlimited tastings of Arcobrau craft beer -  www.arcobraeu.de/en/.  It wouldn't be a party without finger-lickin' grub, and on hand will be expert pairings of food and hot sauces, courtesy of:

      Mexicue - mexicue.com
      Duke's - dukesnyc.com
      Jimmy's No. 43 - jimmysno43.com
      High River Sauces- highriversauces.com
      Jarlsberg Cheese - jarlsbergusa.com

If things get too hot indoors, saunter outside for an al fresco tasting of grilled flank steak, chicken and more.  The evening's entertainment will include a red-hot blues band plus food- and booze-themed tattoo competition.   A Tumblr page for the competition already has "delectable" entries posted:  www.elixirsandeats.tumblr.com.  A portion of proceeds, along with on-site donations will benefit the Food Bank for New York City, http://www.foodbanknyc.org/.  

Discussion

Location

Hudson Terrace (View)
621 West 46th Street
New York, NY 10036
United States


Categories

Food > Beer, Wine, and Spirits

Minimum Age: 21
Kid Friendly: No
Dog Friendly: No
Non-Smoking: Yes!

Contact


Contact us
Email
support@brownpapertickets.com
24/7 Customer Service
1-800-838-3006 US, Canada, Puerto Rico
Resources
Developer Center
Media Center
Ticket Buyers
Track Your Order
Browse Events
Locations
Event Producers
Create an Event
Pricing
Services
Buy Pre-Printed Tickets
The Venue List
Join the mailing list
Get spam-free daily notifications of new events in your neighborhood!
Customize your mailing list
Connect with us
Use of Brown Paper Tickets is subject to our Terms & Conditions. All rights reserved. © 2011-2012 Mobile EN ES FR