View site in English, Español, or Français
The fair-trade ticketing company.
Sign Me Up!  |  Log In
 
Find An Event Create Your Event Help
 
Yelp's Cocktail Classic IV
Vanderbilt Museum & Planetarium
Centerport, NY
Share this event:
Get Tickets
There are no active dates for this event.



Event

Yelp's Cocktail Classic IV
Shake it. Stir it. Drink it. Yelp it.

Welcome to Yelp's Cocktail Classic Vol. IV at the Vanderbilt Mansion!  

The 411:
We're letting you loose in a sea of cocktails courtesy of your favorite LI bars and restaurants. What better way to try out LI's best libations?! Upon entry you'll snag a tasting glass and two tokens. Your tasting glass allows you unlimited cocktail tastings from all vendors and the tokens allow you to vote for your Favorite Cocktail and the Most Creative Cocktail of the eve. The winning drinks will be the recipient of a swanky prize for their bar, courtesy of Yelp. We'll also have puppy photo ops, food (for purchase and tastings), live tunes and more!

Bonus:
We're taking over the big tent this year! More vendors! More people! More photo ops!

Charity:
100% of ticket sales from this event will go to the Museum and Planetarium, which is a non-profit organization. The Vanderbilt Planetarium offers educational and fun programs for children, adults and families developed by renowned planetariums in Britain, China and the United States, Rock 'n' Light shows, and sky shows that recreate celestial events on the 60-foot dome. Seasonal shows and special features for children, family and school audiences are produced in-house and conducted by trained astronomy educators.

** Cocktail Sponsors **
The Rust & Gold (https://www.yelp.com/biz/the-rust-and-gold-huntington-2)
King Bar by David Burke (Coming Soon!)
Blackbird Kitchen & Cocktails (https://www.yelp.com/biz/blackbird-kitchen-and-cocktails-wantagh)
Vauxhall + Radio/Radio (https://www.yelp.com/biz/vauxhall-huntington / https://www.yelp.com/biz/radio-radio-huntington-2)
The Brixton (https://www.yelp.com/biz/the-brixton-babylon)
Crop & Kettle (https://www.yelp.com/biz/crop-and-kettle-uniondale-2)
Vincent's Clam Bar (https://www.yelp.com/biz/vincents-clam-bar-carle-place)
Spiro's Restaurant & Lounge (https://www.yelp.com/biz/spiros-restaurant-and-lounge-rocky-point)
Grace & Grit (https://www.yelp.com/biz/grace-and-grit-southold)
Mim's (https://www.yelp.com/biz/mims-restaurant-roslyn-heights)
Maxwell's (https://www.yelp.com/biz/maxwells-islip)
Library Cafe (https://www.yelp.com/biz/library-caf%C3%A9-farmingdale-2)
Chef Jonathan's Private Parties and Events (https://www.yelp.com/biz/chef-jonathans-private-parties-and-events-north-bellmore)
+ More TBA

** Entertainment **
Adam Craig Music (https://www.yelp.com/biz/adam-craig-music-jericho)

** Food ** (food is not included in ticket price)
Liberty Links (https://www.yelp.com/biz/liberty-links-freeport)
Liege Waffle Co (https://www.yelp.com/biz/liege-waffle-co-deer-park-7)
Hamza & Madina Halal Food (https://www.yelp.com/biz/hamza-and-madina-halal-food-hicksville)

** Liquor Sponsors **
Long Island Spirits (lispirits.com)
Hendricks Gin (us.hendricksgin.com)
Buffalo Trace (http://www.buffalotrace.com/)

** Non-Alcoholic Bevvies Courtesy Of **
Sail Away (https://sailawaycoffee.com/)
Hint (https://www.drinkhint.com/)
Health-Ade Kombucha (https://health-ade.com/?v=7516fd43adaa)

** Snacks Courtesy Of **
Athenian Greek Taverna (https://www.yelp.com/biz/athenian-greek-taverna-commack)
+ More TBA

#yelpcocktailclassic

_________________________ _________________________ ______________________

* This event is only open to guests that are 21+ years of age and older so bring your ID. Please remember to drink responsibly and to designate a driver. Seriously, be smart :)

* Vendor/Sponsor lineup subject to change

Location

Vanderbilt Museum & Planetarium (View)
180 Little Neck Rd, NY 11721
Centerport, NY 11721
United States


Categories

Food > Beer, Wine, Spirits
Other > Fundraisers

Minimum Age: 21
Kid Friendly: No
Dog Friendly: No
Wheelchair Accessible: Yes!

Contact


Contact us
Email
support@brownpapertickets.com
24/7 Customer Service
1-800-838-3006 US, Canada, Puerto Rico
Resources
Careers
Developers
Help
Ticket Buyers
Track Your Order
Browse Events
Locations
Event Producers
Create an Event
Pricing
Services
Buy Pre-Printed Tickets
The Venue List
Find out about local events
Get daily or weekly email notifications of new and discounted events in your neighborhood.
Sign up for local events
Connect with us
Follow us on Facebook
Follow us on Twitter
Follow us on Instagram
Watch us on YouTube
Read our blog
Get to know us
Use of this service is subject to the Terms of Usage, Privacy Policy, and Cookie Policy of Brown Paper Tickets. All rights reserved. © 2000-2019 Mobile EN ES FR