View site in English, Español, or Français
The fair-trade ticketing company.
Sign Me Up!  |  Log In
 
Find An Event Create Your Event Help
 
BANE + CRUEL HAND + MINUS
The Cobalt Cafe
Canoga Park, CA
Share this event:
Get Tickets
There are no active dates for this event.


Event

BANE + CRUEL HAND + MINUS
Special guests
CRUEL HAND (Bridge 9 Records)
MINUS
Troubled
KidxArmor

-------------------------------
about BANE:
"Founded on beliefs that are in short supply within the current underground music scene, Massachusetts' Bane has established themselves as one of the most influential and relevant bands in hardcore today. Since their inception, they've become one of the scene's hardest working bands touring the world over and releasing three full-length's: 1999's It All Comes Down To This, 2001's critically acclaimed Give Blood, and 2005's The Note.

Four years have passed since The Note was released, and the members of Bane schedules were looking busier then ever, finding the time to write a new full-length seemed unrealistic. In June 2009, the band booked studio time with Jay Maas at Getaway Studios and decided to go in and record however many new tracks they had at the time. A week later they emerged with six new songs all of them named after American soap operas, all six coming straight from their hearts.

Freed of any obligations (yet not finished with) their long-time label Equal Vision Records, the new material will be released on various labels throughout the world, all of which will have their own signature title and cover art for the release. Various photographers were contacted in the different locations around the world where the records would be released and a photo shoot at the exact minute on the same day took place, seven photographers took a picture of their city skyline at that minute, on that day. For some it was 7:58 in the morning, for others 12:58 at night, but they all pulled it off and the photo they took would be the cover and the title of the release for each territory, Tokyo 7:58am (Alliance Trax Records), Dublin 11:58pm (Hurry Up Records), Boston 6:58pm (Triple B Records), Perth 7:58am (Resist Records) and to be released by 6131 Records on December 8th - Los Angeles, 3:58 pm.

Also, one 148-page magazine/book that compiles two new issues worth of At Both Ends Magazine and two 7" records with new, exclusive songs from Bane, Grade, Unrestrained (ex-Pulling Teeth/Desperate Measures) and Between Earth And Sky (ex-Trial, Catharsis, By A Thread, Walls Of Jericho). The Bane songs are NOT found on any of the 7"s in the Dublin/Boston/LA/etc. series."

Location

The Cobalt Cafe (View)
22047 Sherman Way
Canoga Park, CA 91303
United States


Categories

Music > All Ages
Music > Metal and Hardcore
Music > Punk
Music > Rock

Kid Friendly: Yes!
Dog Friendly: No
Non-Smoking: Yes!
Wheelchair Accessible: Yes!

Contact


Contact us
Email
support@brownpapertickets.com
24/7 Customer Service
1-800-838-3006 US, Canada, Puerto Rico
Resources
Developer Center
Media Center
Ticket Buyers
Track Your Order
Browse Events
Locations
Event Producers
Create an Event
Pricing
Services
Buy Pre-Printed Tickets
The Venue List
Join the mailing list
Get spam-free daily notifications of new events in your neighborhood!
Customize your mailing list
Connect with us
Use of Brown Paper Tickets is subject to our Terms & Conditions. All rights reserved. © 2011-2012 Mobile EN ES FR