View site in English, Español, or Français
The fair-trade ticketing company.
Sign Me Up!  |  Log In
 
Find An Event Create Your Event Help
 
Brother Mario
The Writer's Center
Bethesda, MD
Share this event:
Get Tickets
There are no active dates for this event.
Your performance of Brother Mario is in another castle! But don't worry - you can check back for another day! We look forward to seeing you at another performance and on future Flying V adventures!


Event

Brother Mario
Flying V Theatre returns with the world premiere of Brother Mario, a parody play by Seamus Sullivan! Directed by Paul Reisman, this existential mashup of the worlds of Anton Chekhov & The Super Mario Brothers shows Mario as he begins to wonder if there is more to life than jumping, go-karts, and princesses in other castles. Come visit the Mushroom Kingdom in this world premiere production by Flying V favorite & company member, Seamus Sullivan, as Mario & Luigi battle Bowser and mid-life ennui in equal measure.

Written by Seamus Sullivan*
Directed by Paul Reisman*

WHEN:
Thursday, 2/23/17 @ 8pm (Preview)
Friday, 2/24/17 @ 8pm (Preview)
Saturday,2/25/17 @ 2pm (Preview) & @ 8pm (Opening Night, includes reception)
Sunday, 2/26/17 @ 2pm
Monday, 2/27/17 @ 8pm (Industry Night)
Thursday, 3/2/17 @ 8pm
Friday, 3/3/17 @ 8pm
Saturday, 3/4/17 @ 2pm & 8pm
Sunday, 3/5/17 @ 2pm
Monday, 3/6/17 @ 8pm (Industry Night)
Thursday, 3/9/17 @ 8pm
Friday, 3/10/17 @ 8pm
Saturday, 3/11/17 @ 8pm & 10:30pm (FLYING V FLIGHTS)
Sunday, 3/12/17 @ 2pm

NOW EXTENDED:
Thursday, 3/16/17 @ 8pm
Friday, 3/17/17 @ 8pm
Saturday, 3/18/17 @ 2pm & 8pm
Sunday, 3/19/17 @ 2pm (Closing)

WHERE:
The Writer's Center, 4508 Walsh Street, Bethesda, MD 20815

WHO:
Natalie Boland
Grant Cloyd
Amber Gibson
Jon Jon Johnson*
Lee Liebeskind*
Megan Reichelt*
Ryan Tumulty*

Paul Reisman*: Director
Samantha Owen: Stage Manager
Caitlyn Fitzgerald: Assistant Stage Manager

Kristin A. Thompson*: Lighting Designer
Elliot Shugoll: Master Electrician
Brian Gillick: Set Designer
Lynley Saunders: Costume Designer
Kenny Neal: Sound Designer
Greg Condon: Technical Director
Rachel Knobluach: Props Designer
Andrew Berry*: Special Effects Wizard
Britney Mongold*: Scenic Charge
Melanie Harker: Audience Designer
Susannah Edwards: Front of House Associate

Jason Schlafstein*: Producing Artistic Director of Flying V
Jonathan Ezra Rubin*: Managing Director of Flying V
Philip da Costa*: Production Manager of Flying V
Will Pommerening*: Company Manager/Asst. Production Manager of Flying V
Emily Whitworth*: Publicist
Susanna Pretzer*: Literary Manager of Flying V
Kim Goldberg*: Grants Manager of Flying V

*Company Member of Flying V

Discussion

Location

The Writer's Center (View)
4508 Walsh Street
Bethesda, MD 20815
United States


Categories

Arts > Performance
Arts > Theatre

Minimum Age: 14
Kid Friendly: No
Dog Friendly: No
Non-Smoking: Yes!
Wheelchair Accessible: Yes!

Contact


Contact us
Email
support@brownpapertickets.com
24/7 Customer Service
1-800-838-3006 US, Canada, Puerto Rico
Resources
Careers
Press
Developers
Help
Ticket Buyers
Track Your Order
Browse Events
Locations
Event Producers
Create an Event
Pricing
Services
Buy Pre-Printed Tickets
The Venue List
Join the mailing list
Get spam-free daily notifications of new events in your neighborhood!
Customize your mailing list
Connect with us
Friend us on Facebook
Follow us on Twitter
Watch us on YouTube
Read our blog
Get to know us
Meet the Doers
Use of this service is subject to the Terms & Conditions of Brown Paper Tickets. All rights reserved. © 2000-2017 Mobile EN ES FR